Spring had arrived, the roses were in bloom, and the air was rife with CIA conspiracy and weed.

March 27, 2011

I’m finally done with Winter quarter! I replaced sleep with caffeine and nicotine until I became more or less bulletproof and psychotic.


“My head is evaporating, spilling out into the night. I’m afraid of the night. The stars are dissolved, and my head is all filled with cold.”- Deogratias

hopeless romantics

drink until they’re blind, mostly.

sometimes they write stuff.


 

She smells of faintly scented love letters and sticks of dynamite.


Shut your mouth, or I will fuck you blind.

 


“You’ve got four beers, I’ve got a half bottle of whiskey, I think we can pull some fishes-and-loaves shit.” – B

 

we are those who live in the hands of the gods


‎”Too drunk to eat a burrito. Basically. Is where I am right now.”

‎”The difficulty is Ego. And if I give up, I’ll walk into the ocean and swallow it into myself.”- Joanne Kyger


GET THE FUCK OUT BITCH, I’M DOING SCIENCE.

“It is a hope as weak as my heart. This I know. But I will be waiting. I will be listening for your knock. I will be hoping.”

 


“I’m a hopeless romantic.”
“That’s lovely! What do you do?”
“Drink til I’m blind, mostly.”


take my body, take my bones

leave me whole and leave my soul

show me what i’m looking for


 

It is all darkness. A deep hush. A flock of stars.

 


Let me have my secrets and my silences. I belong to the sea.

It’s way too early in the morning to be this gay


 

I will rewrite my creation myth, become a daughter of the ocean, no one’s girl. Maybe then I will be free.

 


my love is like a dark cloud full of rain
always right there up above ya


my dreams are haunted by armies
armies of ghosts


Well, treat me like the sea

Oh, so salty and mean

A ha ha!
 Oh, ha ha!

Bang your head like a gong

Because it’s filled with all wrong

A ha ha! 
Clang, clang, clang!

If you think you know enough

To know you know you’ve had enough

And if you think you don’t, you probably will

Well, treat me like disease

Like the rats and the fleas

A ha ha!
I’ll be beating my heart’s record for speeding
I’ll be beating the record for hearts skipping in the dark
Well, discard whom you please
Like the leaves of a tree
A ha ha!
A ha ha!

I have no intention of going down with this ship. For fuck’s sake, it’s not even mine.


 

The romantic and the nihilist spar endlessly

 


“Perhaps he required drugs to maintain the equilibrium of a temperament that was, in its sober essence, wildly off the rails.”

 


‎”ASS ASS ASS.”- Jacques Derrida

 


Balancing hope for a better world
with the desire to fuck everything

Don’t punish me for loving you. That’s the court’s job.


 

Just because you put it on food doesn’t make it a condiment

 


‎”I am the eye with which the universe beholds itself and knows itself divine.”

 


“I’m not a hopeless romantic. I’d never allow myself to be that way. But once I felt, even for a moment what I felt with you, you ruined me. I didn’t want to settle for less.” – The Adjustment Bureau

 


in wildness will your soul be preserved

“When i was a kid I saw a light,
floating high above the trees one night.
Thought it was an alien,
turned out to be just God.” – Built to Spill


 

“This is why I like you, I don’t understand you.”


if you die happy, you’ve won the war


“You’ll find that your lies are heavier than your intentions.” – jack kerouac

“Just drinking from this bottle and driftin’ out to sea, oh that’s me” – The Devil Makes Three


 

Haloed with pot smoke, we are angel-headed hipsters, burning with beatitude, a blazing bunch of lunatics


“Albert Camus said living is anguish, but don’t dare let those bastards get you down.” – tarkio

love and other forms of self-medication,

tangerine

Leave a Reply

