strung out on coffee, cigarettes, and the impossibility of love, so i just turned and marched into the sea

February 27, 2011

When I was young, you rolled in like a storm
and transformed the sun

“America this is quite serious. 
America this is the impression I get from looking in the television set.
America is this correct?
It’s true I don’t want to join the Army or turn lathes in precision parts factories, I’m nearsighted and psychopathic anyway.
America I’m putting my queer shoulder to the wheel.” – ginsberg

We’ll learn how to pick pockets, seduce anyone, live on submarines. We’ll wake up every day and say “Live for today, you retarded little shit. The end is near.”

You think love has to last forever to be real. You think it isnt true love unless it lasts until one of us is dead.
That isn’t love. That’s dog fighting.- joey comeau

“I knew there and then that I would be his, that I would give myself to him in wild abandon, from my heights down to my blackest depths, and without a moment’s thought about where this was leading, and how he would go back to her when he finished poisoning me and stirring me up, once he unburdened himself inside me and crumbled into the many components which I- and only I- can offer him, all the shimmers and colors and loops of longing and madcap waves.” – See Under: Love

At this rate, they’ll never have sex, they’ll just spend the night making jokes about dicks until they fall asleep.

“We are all gonna be corpses. Might as well be ridiculous looking corpses.”

‎”oh my heart, break this tired old routine, and this time don’t make me leave. I am sick with wanting, and it’s evil and daunting. Something has me (something has me,) oh something has me (something has me,) acting like someone I don’t wanna be, ill with want and poisoned by this ugly grief. ” – the avett brothers

More importantly, I haven’t caught an STD yet. I mean I’d say it’s luck, but at this point it has to be skill.


We let our hair grow long and forget all we used to know

“You’ll be throwing your body in front of dudes and women alike, yelling “take advantage of me, i’m emotionally detached!”‘ “that’s pretty much my life, in a nutshell.”

“I want Jake from Sixteen Candles waiting outside the church for me. I want Judd Nelson thrusting his fist into the air because he knows he got me. Just once, I want my life to be like an ’80s movie, preferably one with a really awesome musical number for no apparent reason. But no. No, John Hughes did not direct my life.”

“You may feel strange, well, you are an angel. Stuck in tight pants, stuck at a high school dance, stuck doing people things, not knowing you have wings. You are my serenade, you are my lemonade, you are my soul, throw it all out the window. You are my training wheel, you are my chamomile, you are my friend, come again some other day.” – kimya dawson

“I’m for free love, and I’m in free fall,
this could be love, or nothing at all.
We don’t have to be stars exploding in the night
Or electric eels under the covers
We don’t have to be
Anything quite so unreal
Let’s just be lovers
Well my heart’s runnin’ round like a chicken with it’s head cut off
All around the barn yard falling in and out of love
Poor thing’s blind as a bat
Gettin’ up, fallin’ down, gettin’ up
Who’d fall in love with a chicken with its head cut off?

It ain’t pretty”

i want to swim through your veins like a fish in the sea
but i guess unrequited love
doesn’t work that way

When it comes to love, you never expect it. You’re just like, “WHERE DID YOU GET THAT PIECE OF MY HEART? I NEED THAT!”

I *may* have set her garage on fire…

I’m not very good at relationships.


What curious forms love takes. Here in the belly of a whale.- gary snyder

I want a vibrant stranger with glowing eyes
to pull ghosts from my head
and scratch the back of my mind.
I’ll lay down my clothes,
let them dig up my bones
and the deep secret smell of my soul.

I can’t get married. Someone’s got to keep the whores and bartenders from going broke.

love is like napalm
it will set your sad heart free
and burn yo shit down

‎”Sigh no more, no more. One foot in sea, one on shore. My heart was never pure. You know me, you know me. Oh man is a giddy thing, oh man is a giddy thing! Love that will not betray you, dismay or enslave you, it will set you free, be more like the man you were made to be.”- mumford and sons

‎”We’re so disarming darling, everything we did believe
is diving diving diving diving off the balcony.
Tired and wired, we ruin too easy,
sleep in our clothes and wait for winter to leave.
Hold ourselves together with our arms around the stereo for hours.”- the national

He took some mescaline and went home, got into bed and closed his eyes, and there she was. “What are you doing in my vision?” She replied: “Oh I live here.”


There are too many human beings. Let’s be animals or buddhas instead.- gary snyder

 

We chase ghosts with alcohol around here.

“What should I have done to save you? Should I have put out the sun? Should I not have called the police? Should I have been your lover?” – ginsberg

 

The sky is blue, the end is near.

“I don’t want you anymore. I don’t love you anymore. Go away, go away, go away, go away. You’re a bad thing, terrible thing. You destroy my head. You uncalibrate my skull. Go away, go away.”- of montreal

Perverse phosphorescent loves, falling to compost as the sun goes out. We greet the dark with our mouths full of stars. ‎

“I think I’ll stay on this earthquake fault near this still-active volcano in this armed fortress facing a dying ocean and covered with dirt while the streets burn up and the rocks fly and pepper gas lays us out cause that’s where my friends are, you bastards, not that you know what that means.”- diane di prima

It is, and is not. Perfection of chaos. We are all immortal. I am sane enough.- gary snyder

Dont be a mountaineer, be a mountain. And shrug off a few with avalanches.- gary snyder

GET THE FUCK. OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE.

I swear I would burn the sky down if it would make you see the light

“California rushes by with sad eyes, my mind whirls with life, the clarity of Cal to break your heart, that end of land sadness end of the world gladness. All that eternity too much to swallow and not knowing who I am at all.” – Jack Kerouac

 

It’s better to be all alone, when lovers are but big bodies of flame; get too close and you’ll go up in smoke.

 

there really isn’t much of a demand for robots that cry and dream and get lonely


“So fuck you and your untouchable face

And fuck you for existing in the first place

And who am I? That I should be vying for your touch

And who am I? I bet you can’t even tell me that much” – ani difranco

“The Flying Dutchmen! That’s a bad omen, boy!”
”What about them?”
”Them? Them be mermaids, they be sexy omens.
The sea be real confusin’.”

some moments live forever, and some flare out with lovelovelove,

tangerine

Leave a Reply

