There is plenty of time to be a boring fuck in the grave.

August 18, 2010

The vagabond strikes again! Spent an amazing, exhausting week in Minnesota, running on no sleep and alcohol and John Lee Hooker on vinyl. I got my nose pierced with my friend C. and while mine didn’t hurt at all, his was wretched, even though his previous piercing was fine. 😦 I felt like I had betrayed him. “Oh do it, it doesn’t hurt at all! HAHA JUST KIDDING!” Had a hellish airport experience, finally got back into the land of sunshine and eucalyptus, and proceeded to be impulsive and ignore sleep.

But I have the new Arcade Fire album, so it’s totally ok. And I’m a late bloomer, only just discovering the album “I and Love and You” and the movie “(500) Days of Summer.”


my heart is an empty room, with walls of the deepest blue. watch it disappear, with everything that you held dear, but you shed not a single tear for the things that you didn’t need, cause you knew you were finally free.



I cannot pretend that I felt any regret, because each broken heart eventually mends.



You better hope you fuckin’ miss me if you see me drinkin’ whiskey



“If the businessmen drink my blood like the kids in art school said they would, then I guess I’ll just begin again. You say, can we still be friends?If I was scared I would, and if I was bored, you know I would, and if I was yours, but I’m not.” – arcade fire


You were some stain on my bedsheet, I was your diamond in the rough



disdaining the well worn path, we hardly speak of europe. we are magi, not tourists.



“Snausages? Why didn’t you tell me I was eating dog food?! No, you know what, these are delicious. I will not be shamed by this.”



if my woman was a fire, she’d burn out before I wake, and be replaced by pints of whiskey, cigarettes, and outer space. And I wrote this on an airplane where the people looked like eggs. And when a woman that you loved is gone, she was bombing east Japan, and dont’ fucking move! Everything you thought you loved has turned to stone. And I’m wasted, you can taste it, don’t look… at me… that way… -margot and the nuclear so and so’s



I am careful to never talk about religion. Who am I to kick other people’s crutches? – Yann Martel



weddings are good for two things: open bars and bridesmaids



I am a breathing time machine!



TASTE MY BISEXUAL FURY



the wind, it takes you where it wants to go



I built you a home in my heart with rotten wood, it decayed from the start. You can’t find nothing at all, if there was nothing there all along! – Death Cab for Cutie



while we sleep, we know the streets get rearranged



no one’s got it all. we’re trying to be faithful, but we’re cheatin’, cheatin’. i’m the hero of this story, i don’t need to be saved.



Deliver me from Swedish furniture. Deliver me from clever art. If you don’t know what you want, you end up with a lot you don’t. – Chuck Palahniuk



Just a girl. She wants to keep it casual. And that’s why she’s… in my bed, right now. But that’s… casual. That’s what casual people do.


A moustache is supposed to be a courtesy; it’s there to tell the world 
“there’s something wrong with my face. Here’s something else to look at,
friend.” But these days it’s just telling the world “there’s something 
wrong with my personality, look at me.” If you’re considering a 
moustache: Don’t. It’s been ruined.



shall we liquefy, oh you and I, and vanish into the sea?



open wide, here comes original sin



I’m not a writer, I just drink a lot about it.



You were no ordinary drain on her defenses, she was no ordinary girl, oh Inverted World! – The Shins


My-my-my heart like a kick drum! My-my love like a voice! We’re holding hands in the rain, saying words like “I love you, do-do-do ya love me?” – The Avett Brothers



“I don’t want to go.” “So don’t. Stay here with me. We’ll start a jazz band.”



Honey honey up in the trees, fields of flowers deep in his dreams. Honey honey out on the sea, in the doldrums thinking of me



Because you can’t promise you won’t wake up feeling differently than you did yesterday. You just can’t.



Further, it appears that a small amount of alcohol can apparently “improve”a man’s erection, according to one expert. We assume “improve” here means it makes it harder/bigger, rather than “adds wings and a laser beam.”


green green youth
what about the sweetness we knew
what about what’s good what’s true
from those days

can’t count to
all the lovers i’ve burned through
so why do i still burn for you
i can’t say

sorry that
i could never love you back
i could never care enough
in these last days

heal her soul
carry her my angel
ohio -sun kil moon

love vigilante, are you awake? or are you still dreaming? do you dream the whole day through?


Her head lay back in blankets soft white down
Her hair warm Autumn colours, floating
Our days were classroom poems, true young love
some nights we roar like lions, some we coo like doves

I left her long ago one summer, chasing dreams

i felt free, and i felt lonely, and i felt scared….- the mountain goats


“she was like a cat, but not a domestic cat, more like one that stalks 
villagers in those old jungle movies.”



And in came a heat wave
A merciful save
And you choose, you chose
Poetry over prose
—feist

“Have a drink, take a break. You’re having 
some hormonal imbalance, and it ain’t pretty.”

“We’d first have to get outta this bar, then the hotel, then the city, and then the country. Are you in or you out? Hope you’ve had enough to drink, it’s gonna take courage.” – lost in translation

I’m the same as I was when I was six years old
And oh my God, I feel so damn old
I don’t really feel anything
On a plane, I can see the tiny lights below
And oh my God, they look so alone
Do they really feel anything?
Oh my God, I’ve got to, got to, got to, got to move on
Where do you move when what you’re moving from
Is yourself?
The universe works on a math equation
That never even ever really ends in the end
Infinity spirals out creation
We’re on the tip of its tongue, and it is saying
We ain’t sure where you stand
You ain’t machines and you ain’t land
And the plants and the animals, they are linked
And the plants and the animals eat each other
Oh my God, and oh my cat
I told my Dad what I need
Well, I know what I have and want
But I don’t know what I need
Well, he said, he said, he said, he said
“Where we’re going, I’m dead”



“At night they would go walking, til the breaking of the day. The morning is for sleeping! Through the dark streets they’d go searching, to see God in their own way. Singing la lalalalala lala hey!” — coldplay

Runnin’ like thieves through the streets of Chicago
Look at me now, I’m leanin’ out a Portland window, singin’
“I still miss someone”
So I better get,
Yeah, I better get accustomed
‘Cause, I got a lot
Lord, I got a lotta losin’
bye and bye
—-monsters of folk

I gotta go, and you’re talking in code, saying ‘I know where you’ve been, and I know where you go.’ Baby, I’m long gone.


All the bags are checked
and the reasons why.
Yesterday lingers on
that’s the peace you keep when you say goodbye.

I won’t hold you to nothin’
I wanna make that plane.
Probably end up a stranger, crazy
but I’m still hoping there’s another way
and a place to stay.

What a scene has got you sentimental
when the night comes, when the knot comes loose.
All the things you’ve put up on the mantle
What a shame. What a shame.
It’s old news.

I’m stayin’ above the flat line
I’m ahead of the curve.
Take a piece of the sunshine with me
on an all night drive to another world.

You can get what you want now
knock it out of the park.
Probably end up a drifter, lonely
but I’m still hoping for a change of heart
and a place to start. — monsters of folk


i have the emotional capacity of a tulip

“Peculiar travel suggestions are dancing lessons from God.”-Kurt Vonnegut

So, So, So
It’s so damn slow
So, So, So
It’s so damn slow

I hope you’re learning to listen
And I hope you’re learning to stay
And I hope you find what you’re missing
And I hope that you’re making you’re way
I’m a headcase if I don’t keep moving
And my head hurts if I don’t sit still
It’s an itch that I’ll never stop scratching
It’s a hole that I’ll never quite fill

So —-electric president, insomnia

left behind everything i knew
all the colors were bone light and sky blue
hit the continent running, engines were humming
just to break through
antarctica, my only living relative
antarctica, i can’t wait anymore
– the weepies

the only thing remarkable about the midwest is how unremarkable it is

i wandered home saying your name

What gives, what helps
The Intuition
I’ll know, I’ll know
Oh, I won’t have to be shown
The way home
And it’s not about a boy
Although, although

They can lead you
Break and defeat you

A destination known
Only by the one
Whose fate is overgrown
Piecemeal can break your home
In half
A love is not complete
With only heat

And they can tease you
Break or complete you

And in came a heat wave
A merciful save
And you choose, you chose
Poetry over prose

A map is more unreal
Than where you’ve been
Or how you feel
And it’s impossible to tell
How important someone was
And what you might have missed out on
And how he might have changed it all
And how you might have changed it all for him
And how you might have changed it all
And how he might have changed it all for you

And did I, did I…?
(Did I? Did I?)
And did I, did I…?
(Did I? Did I?)
And did I, did I miss out on
You…—– intuition, feist

and the grace with which she walked into your life. oh, and how the girls, they turn to ghosts before your eyes. so long, so long

I am either emotionally dyslexic, or a plant.

love,

tangerine.

Leave a Reply

