My head is full of bees. HORDES OF BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES!

May 22, 2010

I swear to Gawd I’ll update soon. Immediately following my Psych final, my immune system was felled by some demon mutant cold. At first I thought it was allergies, but I swallowed enough Benadryl to kill an elephant, and it did nothing but make me stoned out of my mind. I spend my days off work drooling into a teacup.

“We are not special. We are not crap or trash, either. We just are. We just are, and what happens just happens.”



“Only through destroying myself can I discover the greater power of my spirit.”



“Our Generation has had no Great war, no Great Depression. Our war is spiritual. Our depression is our lives.”



“All God does is watch us and kill us when we get boring. We must never, ever be boring.”



Kurt Vonnegut:
“I want to stay as close to the edge as I can without going over. Out on the edge you see all kinds of things you can’t see from the center.”



“Did perpetual happiness in the Garden of Eden maybe get so boring that eating the apple was justified?”



“”‘I want out of the labels. I don’t want my whole life crammed into a single word. A story. I want to find something else, unknowable, some place to be that’s not on the map. A real adventure.’A spinx. A mystery. A blank. Unknown. Undefined.””



“You must realize that one day you will die. Until then you are worthless.”



When you were sleeping on the sofa I put my ear to your ear and listened to the echo of your dreams.

That is the ocean I want to dive in, merge with the bright fish, plankton and pirate ships.



If you’re going to try, go all the way. There is no other feeling like that. You will be alone with the gods, and the nights will flame with fire. You will ride life straight to perfect laughter. It’s the only good fight there is.”
— Charles Bukowski

I keep hoping that one day we will magically morph into responsible adults like everyone else, but I’m pretty sure that we’re going to either get eaten by wolves, become homeless or end up being featured on A&E’s Hoarders. One of those. Possibly all of them. We will probably be the only homeless people ever to be shunned by the other hobos for our lack of organizational skills.


I am planning my career as a nomad gypsy guru.


Leave a Reply

